Trade Resources Industry Views NAHFA Announced Nominees for Its 2014 Retailer of The Year Awards

NAHFA Announced Nominees for Its 2014 Retailer of The Year Awards

ROSEVILLE, Calif. — The North American Home Furnishings Assn. announced nominees for its 2014 Retailer of the Year awards, recognizing outstanding achievement and leadership among small and large retailers.

NAHFA members were nominated by members of the home furnishings industry based on "exemplary service to the industry and to their communities and for providing an exceptional customer experience in their store," according to a press release.

Candidates fall into two categories: business with annual sales under $10 million and those with sales of $10 million or more.

Nominees in the under $10 million category are Brian Garrison, Garrison's Home Furnishings, Central Point, Ore.; Chris Cooley, Michael Alan Distinctive Home, Lake Havasu, Ariz.; Dave Harkness, Harkness Furniture, Tacoma, Wash.; Douglas Bradford, J. Douglas Design, Dallas; Lael Thompson, Broyhill Home Collections, Aurora, Colo.; Lorri Johnson, Wesco Home Furnishings, Sparta, Wis.; Rex Maynard, Maynard's Home Furnishings, Belton, S.C.; Sandeep Gupta, Carolina Furniture Concepts, Arden, N.C.; Tim and Mark Koerner, Koerner Furniture, Coeur d'Alene, Idaho; and Victor Ramos, Ramos Furniture, San Jose, Calif.

Nominees in the $10 million or more category are Dale and Sherry Sheely, Sheely's Furniture & Appliances, North Lima, Ohio; Dorian Stacy Sims, Stacy Furniture & Design, Grapevine, Texas; Garry Mullaney, Gardiners Furniture and Mattress, Baltimore; Herb and Seth Weisblatt, Sam's Furniture, Fort Worth, Texas; Ivan Smith Jr., Ivan Smith Furniture, Shreveport, La.; Kevin Rife, Rife's Home Furniture, Springfield, Ore.; Todd and Gregg Lehman, Interiors Furniture and Design, Lancaster, Pa.; Shane Spiller, Spillers, Tuscaloosa, Ala.; and Tom Olinde, Olinde's Furniture, Baton Rouge, La.

An honoree selection committee is comprised of two NAHFA board members; two NAHFA members; two manufacturers; two service providers/suppliers; and two members of the industry media. Winners will be announced during the April High Point Market, and the awards will be presented June 1 at the Home Furnishings Networking Conference in Phoenix, Ariz.

Contribute Copyright Policy
NAHFA Announces Retail Award Nominees
Topics: Furniture